如需預約,請致電
中環: 2526 7533 尖沙咀: 2730 4437
淺水灣: 2812 7231 沙田: 2604 4388
元朗: 2796 0022

保康民團隊

保康民治療師經驗豐富,且十分專業,致力為不同病人度身訂造適切的物理治療方式,讓病人迅速痊癒。保康民的理念不只是治療症狀,而是要找出導致肌肉骨骼問題的根本原因。我們會全面評估病人症狀,諮詢病人並指導病人選擇健康的生活方式,讓病人積極主動看待個人健康,以及專注預防受傷和復康運動。

保康民團隊透過不斷培訓、常規課程和持續專業進修,一直站在物理治療最前線。

Ms. Janice Morton – 資深合夥人

駐中環診所治療師

Janice來自英國,在1967年修畢物理治療文憑,1970年開始在香港擔任物理治療師,1982年加入保康民成為合夥人。

除了在保康民的工作,Janice亦熱衷於指導一眾年輕的物理治療師,一同討論病例處理和提供專業意見。

Janice是本地知名且備受尊敬的物理治療師,曾出版書籍和講授有關分娩的課程。加入保康民之前,Janice曾在大口環根德公爵夫人兒童醫院主管物理治療部門。Janice積極參與慈善工作和慈善體育活動,亦發起籌款活動,為需要醫療援助的貧困兒童籌款。除此之外,她還和來自世界各地的運動員合作,參與了香港七人欖球賽和國際網球錦標賽。

吳達雄先生– 資深合夥人

駐尖沙咀、元朗和沙田診所治療師

吳先生畢業於the Cumberland College of Health Sciences (Sydney),主修應用科學(物理治療)學士課程。吳先生於1984年加入保康民。吳先生熱衷於壁球和滑雪運動,曾經歷和克服不同類型的運動損傷,這些經歷令他對治療各種傷病更有心得。吳先生早在90年代初協助香港體育學院成立運動診所(即銀禧體育中心)

除了在保康民三間診所治療眾多病人,吳先生亦經常指導年輕的物理治療師以及在一些國際活動組織現場運動診所。最近,吳先生熱衷高爾夫球,因而了解到更多有關治療高爾夫球傷病的方法。

Mr. Malcolm Minns– 資深合夥人兼診所經理

駐中環和淺水灣診所治療師

Malcolm 畢業於西英格蘭大學,在1998年修畢物理治療學(榮譽)理學士學位,2001年加入保康民。

Malcolm對治療各種肌肉骨骼問題的知識豐富,包括頸部和背部疼痛,運動損傷和手術後復康。Malcolm 與時並進,不時鑽研不同痛症的療法,配合先進的物理治療療法。與此同時,Malcolm 還對臨床教育和應用臨床實踐研究非常感興趣。Malcolm 曾與許多來自不同界別且享負盛名的運動員合作過,如知名的網球員、壁球員和欖球員。

溫素嫻小姐 - 合夥人

駐沙田和尖沙咀診所治療師

溫小姐 2004年於香港理工大學修畢物理治療學(榮譽)理學士學位。其後,溫小姐亦分別在香港中文大學修讀婦女健康碩士和澳洲科廷大學修讀手法治療證書。溫小姐同時精於針炙、亦是瑜伽聯盟認證的瑜伽教師®1級教練、NASM高級私人健身教練、普拉提教練/產前產後普拉提專家和軟組織貼紮治療師

溫小姐曾在不同體育活動提供現場物理治療服務,包括香港七人欖球賽,香港網球精英賽,渣打香港馬拉松賽及樂施徑步行者。

范柏芝小姐 - 合夥人

駐元朗和沙田診所治療師

范小姐2011年於悉尼大學修畢物理治療學士,繼而分別在香港理工大學修讀手法物理治療理學碩士和澳洲科廷大學修讀骨科手法治療證書。范小姐亦為各項體育賽事的球隊擔任物理治療師,如甲一籃球隊、女子橄欖球和足球隊等。范小姐擁有針灸文憑(香港),亦是一名合資格的臨床普拉提教練。范小姐深信運動鍛煉在任何肌肉骨骼康復過程中至為重要。在休閒時間,她喜歡做普拉提、遠足和瑜伽。

葉景尚小姐- 合夥人

駐中環診所治療師

葉小姐2009年畢業於香港理工大學,亦修畢骨科手法治療證書(澳大利亞科廷大學)和針灸文憑(HKBU)。葉小姐也是Polestar普拉提教練。

葉小姐喜歡各種各樣的運動,包括帆船、風帆、越野跑、泰拳、瑜伽和普拉提等等......她認為治療的最佳方法是結合物理治療、運動和鍛鍊身體,再加上良好的作息和身心。

其他應診物理治療師:

中環: 鍾綿穎(美國物理治療師博士)
  陳家安(紐西蘭奧塔哥大學物理治療學士)
  黃詩欣(美國物理治療師博士)
  梁瑋恩 (香港理工大學物理治療榮譽理學士)
  林卓倫 (英國物理治療榮譽學士)

淺水灣: 黃詩欣(美國物理治療師博士)

尖沙咀: 謝雍妍 (香港理工大學物理治療榮譽理學士)

沙田: 秦啟志(香港理工大學物理治療榮譽理學士)
謝雍妍(香港理工大學物理治療榮譽理學士)
梁瑋恩 (香港理工大學物理治療榮譽理學士)
伍潔珩(英國物理治療榮譽學士)
百恩(香港理工大學物理治療榮譽理學士)

元朗: 伍潔珩(英國物理治療榮譽學士)
百恩(香港理工大學物理治療榮譽理學士)
文浩森(香港理工大學物理治療榮譽理學士)

For an appointment please call
Central: 2526 7533 TST: 2730 4437
Repulse Bay: 2812 7231 Shatin: 2604 4388
Yuen Long: 2796 0022

Our Staff

Our therapists are experienced and caring healthcare professionals whose sole purpose is to help you in a speedy recovery through prescribed, individualized physiotherapy programmes. Our philosophy is to not just treat symptoms, but to find the root cause of musculoskeletal problems. We provide comprehensive assessments, consult patients in making healthy lifestyle choices, empower them to take an active role in their personal health and to focus on prevention as well as recovery.

Our staff are kept at the forefront of physiotherapy practice through training programmes, regular courses and continuing professional development.

Janice Morton – Senior Partner

Treats patients in Central

Hailing from the UK, Janice earned her Graduate Diploma in Physiotherapy in 1967. She has worked in Hong Kong as a physiotherapist since 1970, joining Byrne & Hickman as a partner in 1982.

Apart from her clinical role with Byrne & Hickman, she is passionate about mentoring our younger physiotherapists, discussing their handling of cases and advising them on treatment.

Janice is a well known and highly respected physiotherapist in the local medical community and has both published books and taught courses on child birth. Prior to joining Byrne and Hickman she was in charge of the physiotherapy department at the Duchess of Kent Children’s Hospital at Sandy Bay. She is actively involved in charity work having worked at charity sports events and her own fundraising initiatives for underprivileged children requiring medical intervention. On top of this she has been involved with international athletes at the HK Rugby Sevens and international tennis tournaments.

Spencer Ng – Senior Partner

Treats patients in Tsimshatsui, Yuen Long and Shatin

Spencer graduated from the Cumberland College of Health Sciences (Sydney) in 1983 with a Bachelor of Applied Science (Physiotherapy). He joined Byrne & Hickman in 1984. Being an active squash player and a regular skier, Spencer has encountered different types of sports injuries himself, which further enhanced his treatment of various injuries. He also helps to set up the Sports Clinic in the HK Sports Institute in the early 90’ (known as The Jubilee Sports Centre formally).

In addition to treating his many loyal patients at three of Byrne & Hickman’s clinics, Spencer is also involved in mentoring the younger physiotherapists as well as organizing on-field sports clinics for various international events. Lately, he develops more interest in golfing himself and learn more about treatment of golfing injuries.

Malcolm Minns – Senior Partner, Operations Manager

Treats patients in Central

Malcolm graduated from the University of the West of England with a BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy in 1998. He has been with Byrne & Hickman since 2001.

Malcolm has expertise in the treatment of a wide range of musculoskeletal problems including neck and back pain, sports injuries and post-operative rehabilitation. He employs the current best evidence in physiotherapy practice by keeping up to date with the latest wisdom in physiotherapy and pain management. He also has a keen interest in clinical education and the application of research into clinical practice. He has worked with many world-renowned athletes including international superstars in tennis, squash and rugby.

Susan Wan – Partner

Treats patients in Shatin and Tsim Sha Tsui

Susan Graduated with BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy in 2004 from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Since graduating, Susan has continued her studies, earning a Masters Degree in Women’s Health from The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a Certificate in Orthopaedic Manual Therapy from Curtin University (Australia). She is also a qualified Acupuncturist, a Yoga Alliance certified yoga teacher (RYT200), an AntiGravity® Level 1 Instructor, a NASM Advanced personal fitness trainer, a Pilates instructor/ Pre and Post natal Pilates Specialist and a certified Kinesio taping practitioner.

Susan has participated in on-field physiotherapy services in various sports events including the Hong Kong Rugby Sevens, Hong Kong Tennis Classic, Standard Chartered Hong Kong Marathon and Oxfam Trail Walker.

Patricia Fan – Partner

Treats patients in Yuen Long and Shatin

Patricia Fan completed her Bachelor of Applied Science in Physiotherapy at the University of Sydney in 2011. She then went on to complete her Masters degree in Manipulative Physiotherapy (HK) and a Certificate in Orthopaedic Manual Therapy (Curtin University, Australia). She has been the team physiotherapist in A1 division basketball, women’s rugby and soccer, as well as at various other sports events. Patricia also has a Diploma in Acupuncture (HK) and is a qualified clinical Pilates instructor. She believes that exercises play a major role in any effective musculoskeletal rehabilitation program, and in her leisure time she enjoys Pilates, hiking and yoga.

Vicky Yip – Clinic Manager, Central

Vicky graduated from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2009. She obtained a Certificate in Orthopaedic Manual Therapy (Curtin University, Australia) and Diploma in Acupuncture (HKBU). She is also a Polestar Pilates Instructor.

Vicky likes a wide range of sports from sailing and windsurfing to trail running, Thai boxing, yoga and pilates... She believes the best way to treat a condition is the combination of physio techniques, exercise determination and body awareness, coupled with a good rest and a good heart.

Other staff by location:

Central Alvin Chung (USA; DPT)
  Jonathan Chan (NZ; BPhty)
  Kelvin Chan (HK; MSc, Canada: BSc)
  Salina Wong (USA; DPT)
  Victor Chang (HK; BSc)
  Howard Fong (HK; BSc)

Repulse Bay Maritza Lue (HK; BSc)
  Salina Wong (USA; DPT)

Tsim Sha Tsui Alvin Chung (USA; DPT)
Claudia Tse (HK; BSc)

Shatin Billy Chun (HK; BSc)
Claudia Tse (HK; BSc)
Victor Chang (HK; BSc)
Chloe Mo (HK; BSc)

Yuen Long Chloe Mo (HK; BSc)
Amanda Cheng (HK; BSc)